Closer than a brother

There is a friend that sticks closer than a brother! – Proverbs 18&24b  Lord, You made this clear to me as I experienced a “turbulence” in my life recently.  First, I let my Facebook friends know about this problem so that they could bless me with the comfort with which they had been comforted – 2 Corinthians 1:7.  Then, I explained my problem to the clerk from whom I had  purchased the defective product that had been scratched by one of their employees when applying the accessary when I bought it. The clerk first offered to let me buy a new one with ten percent off.  I reluctantly agreed.  But then he thought of a better way to solve my problem which would only cost me for the shipping for the new one.  I think that it was the prayers of my Facebook friends that brought about this happy solution.

Thank You God for your Holy Spirit living within me who truly “sticks closer than a brother”.

Leave a comment